Look in the Mirror

mirror-photography-snow-Favim.com-172935

When I look at you,
I see a mirror.

Our eyes reflect each other
I see myself in you,
And you in me.

You love- in me-
What I love in myself.
You love the things I never knew.

You’re the reason I’m here.
You’re the reason I’m healed
And grow stronger every day.

Only you can make me smile
By the sight of your face
And the sound of your voice.

Your love is what drives me,
Keeps me alive.

I need you in life
Like art.

My love for you is unique to you
Never have I loved this way.

We change together,
We grow together,
Feed off each other.

I am not whole when you’re away
I await for your return.

To feel whole,
To be me.

I love you.

Leave a Reply

